A Big Move

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I haven’t been posting as frequently lately, and I promise — I’ll get back to it soon. Turns out, I’ve been pretty busy. 

While I have so enjoyed working with some amazing people as a copywriter in Kansas City, I recently accepted an offer to work for a university in Chicago. The time I normally dedicate to perusing library and bookstore shelves, sipping tea and flipping pages, and finally writing my thoughts here to share with all of you has instead been spent searching for apartments and preparing to pack and move.

While I plan to continue writing book reviews, I hope to expand this blog to incorporate my experiences living in the big city. And because I will very much miss writing about food, I plan to start writing about my trials and tribulations in the kitchen as well.

If you have any tips for navigating the windy city, or if you have Chicago-themed book suggestions, please let me know!

See you in the Windy City.

Leave a Reply

