Vacation Dreaming | San Francisco, Part 2 | Muir Woods

During our trip to San Fracisco in 2010, my mother and I took a day trip to ramble about Muir Woods, a small part of the Redwood Forest. This is by far one of my favorite spots to visit. There’s something about the combination of exposure to both the sea and this ancient forest that really brings one’s place in this life into perspective. But there I go again, getting far too into my head. Hope you enjoy these photos.

My Mother | Muir Woods

Creek | Muir Woods

Doe and Fawn in the Flora | Muir Woods

Redwood | Muir Woods

My Mother | Muir Woods

Ferns and Clover | Muir Woods

Redwoods | Muir Woods

Canopy | Muir Woods

Fern and Flora | Muir Woods

Fallen Redwood | Muir Woods

My Mother | Muir Woods

Moi | Muir Woods

Moss | Muir Woods

Signs of Fall | Muir Woods

Path | Muir Woods

Sun | Muir Woods

3 thoughts on “Vacation Dreaming | San Francisco, Part 2 | Muir Woods

Leave a Reply

