Photo by Sarah Golden Aylward

Spring Has Sprung

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One of my favorite places to visit in Kansas City is just off that famous Country Club Plaza at the Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation Legacy Park. I took these photos on a quiet evening just before dusk last spring. There had been a light rain, which I had enjoyed with a book and cup of tea from Latte Land inside the glass green house, which houses several orchid varieties and a friendly cat. If you’re looking for a place to recharge, I would suggest a visit. The garden closes opens at dawn and closes at dusk.

I should note — the photos of the purple flowers on the lawn were taken in my parent’s backyard. Not sure why they keep trying to kill off those “weeds.” I absolutely love them.

And one more…

Photo by Sarah Golden Aylward

Thought this guy deserved his fifteen...

One thought on “Spring Has Sprung

Leave a Reply

