Rock Chalk Jayhawk | Books for little Jays

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I must admit, I was born and raised a tiger — as in the Mizzou tigers. But as a senior in high school, I took a trip to Lawrence, Kan. and fell in love with the town and the campus. The very next year, I headed up to the University of Kansas (much to the chagrin of my Mizzou grad. parents) to study creative writing and film.

I ended up staying in Lawrence for seven years, working at the KU Endowment Association following graduation. In addition, I had the opportunity to freelance for the Lawrence Journal-World, a really fantastic newspaper.

Today, the Jayhawks go up against North Carolina, coached by Roy Williams, who was the basketball coach at KU the first few years of my college tenure. With that in mind, I decided to feature some Jayhawk books for little Jayhawk fans everywhere. Here’s hoping we see another big win this year with our fantastic coach, Bill Self.

Rock Chalk Jayhawk, Go KU!

Leave a Reply

