The Ornamented Line

A Book Review, Photography and Fiction Blog

Think Warm Thoughts | Part 2

1 Comment

Yesterday, I posted some photos from my San Francisco trip last summer. Today, I have a few more to share. The first photo here made me laugh. I had been taking photos around Golden Gate Park, and didn’t even realize I had caught the dog mid-jump until I opened the photo on my computer. Certainly provided for an unexpected outburst of laughter…whilst sitting in a coffee shop. I got a few funny looks. Not to worry — nothing new; this happens to me all the time.

The other photos were taken within the Japanese Tea Garden within Golden Gate Park as well. Quick note: I boosted the colors, as I know colors are often misrepresented on different monitors. Wanted to be honest about my editing — hope you enjoy!

Author: sgaylward

A native of Kansas City and graduate of the University of Kansas, Sarah Aylward works as a Marketing Manager in Chicago. Her published work has appeared in KU Giving, The Kansas City Star, The Lawrence Journal-World, KC Magazine, KC Business, Commercial Journal Midwest, The Pitch and on Lawrence.com. In addition, her former position as an editorial syndicate copywriter allowed Sarah to write content for a variety of public relations and advertising agencies to create features and releases published nationwide via newspapers, magazines and online publications. Sarah also works in video post-production and has collaborated with video editors on several feature-length documentary films, worked as a freelance producer and as a camera operator as well. Sarah is an avid reader and writes short fiction.

One thought on “Think Warm Thoughts | Part 2

  1. Pingback: Think Warm Thoughts | The Ornamented Line

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers